County County seat Established Origin
Abbeville County Abbeville 1785 Ninety-Six District
Aiken County Aiken 1871 Barnwell, Edgefield, Lexington, and Orangeburg
Allendale County Allendale 1919 Barnwell and Hampton
Anderson County Anderson 1826 Pendleton District
Bamberg County Bamberg 1897 Barnwell
Barnwell County Barnwell 1798 Orangeburg
Beaufort County Beaufort 1769 1769 Judicial District
Berkeley County Moncks Corner 1882 Charleston
Calhoun County St. Matthews 1908 Lexington and Orangeburg
Charleston County Charleston 1769 1769 Judicial District
Cherokee County Gaffney 1897 Spartanburg, Union, and York
Chester County Chester 1785 Camden District
Chesterfield County Chesterfield 1798 Cheraws District
Clarendon County Manning 1855 Sumter
Colleton County Walterboro 1800 Charleston
Darlington County Darlington 1785 Cheraws District
Dillon County Dillon 1910 Marion
Dorchester County St. George 1868 Berkeley and Colleton
Edgefield County Edgefield 1785 Ninety-Six District
Fairfield County Winnsboro 1785 Camden District
Florence County Florence 1888 Clarendon, Darlington, Marion, and Williamsburg
Georgetown County Georgetown 1769 1769 Judicial District
Greenville County Greenville 1798 Washington District
Greenwood County Greenwood 1897 Abbeville and Edgefield
Hampton County Hampton 1787 Beaufort
Horry County Conway 1801 Georgetown
Jasper County Ridgeland 1912 Beaufort and Hampton
Kershaw County Camden 1798 Claremont, Fairfield, Lancaster, and Richland
Lancaster County Lancaster 1798 Camden District
Laurens County Laurens 1785 Ninety-Six District
Lee County Bishopville 1902 Darlington, Kershaw, and Sumter
Lexington County Lexington 1804 Orangeburg
Marion County Marion 1800 Georgetown
Marlboro County Bennettsville 1798 Cheraws District
McCormick County McCormick 1914 Abbeville, Edgefield, and Greenwood
Newberry County Newberry 1785 Ninety-Six District
Oconee County Walhalla 1868 Pickens
Orangeburg County Orangeburg 1769 1769 Judicial District
Pickens County Pickens 1826 Pendleton District
Richland County Columbia 1799 Camden District
Saluda County Saluda 1896 Edgefield
Spartanburg County Spartanburg 1785 Ninety-Six District
Sumter County Sumter 1798 Claremont, Clarendon, and Salem
Union County Union 1798 Ninety-Six District
Williamsburg County Kingstree 1802 Georgetown District
York County York 1798 Camden District

Paperback - $525.00
CD-ROM - $315.00
EBOOK - $199.00

First Families Set - 22 volumes available
    by John C. Rigdon
Choose Paperback,

Bookmark and Share

Google Web ResearchOnLine

  • Site Index